Portfolio

Hey everyone,

Welcome to a special blog post, today I’ll give you a tour through my work from the past few years from 2017 till now. The post is filled with wonderous illustration, animations and more. I am happy to give you a few small descriptions of what my initial thoughts were to some chosen work.

Introduction
I went on a mission, an exploration through the greatest depths of my digital files and diving back into my old sketchbook rediscovering pieces I haven’t seen for ages or didn’t even knew I had them. An artbook dedicated to character design,  and a lot of self-exploration. I have a love for creating new creatures and bring them to life. Besides showing my greatest proud in developing characters I do enjoy my time as a graphic designer as well. For my future career, I hope to establish a job career in narrative artwork or in any sort of area like storyboarding since I do want to tell a story towards my audience. My portfolio work gives you a closer look at who I am as an artist.

©artleeheart
©artleeheart
©artleeheart

My first official episode of an animatic series, a project made for self-study. Started since last summer 2018 and with many obstacles and I managed to finish the episode on time for my exhibition for my previous school.

It was a challenge, my entire goal for this process was to become good at storytelling and see what for creative possibilities are out there! Through the past few years, I concluded my conceptual thinking wasn’t developed yet. I have received feedback from teachers that I need to focus on that more so that my message will reach my audience. I hope by creating these series it will help me improve my skills and inspire many others.

If people are wondering why I named the series ‘‘voice acting practice’’ it is because I have many friends who have the dream to become a voice actor/actress but they don’t know where to begin. Working on this big project will not only provide me with more experience but I can also give my friends that little extra help they might need. I want the world to know what for talents my friends have by making them get more noticeable. I love nothing more than helping them out and I couldn’t be more happier than to see them grow.

©artleeheart

Unfinished project that I couldn’t finish anymore due to having a better idea and wanting to start over. On the other hand, it was good practice! Though I share this maybe it could help you get new creative ideas!



The end?

Well of course not, this is only just the beginning! As a grower, you keep on learning and learning. Following an endless path, were ahead awaits you new opportunities, discoveries and obstacles. As we get older, we like to improve more and aim for the top.

These couple of years have taught me well, I came to an understanding on how to approach my artwork better. Especially my years during college. It gave such a huge impact on my way of working and supported me by getting more skilled in what I love doing. Even the people I am together with like friends, classmates and family gave me so much inspiration, help and supported me through everything.

For the upcoming years, I want to take things to the next level and create more projects and make use of my abilities into a more professional aspect. What I always say to myself practice makes master and that exactly what I’ll be doing.

– Amber –


©artleeheart

About the artist…
You could say my focus goes on by portraying characters in a much like fantasy vibe. Not to forget to mention cuteness and happiness. My art style goes with my personality and the things I see around me. I love bringing life to my designs and include the people around me. Born a natural daydreamer and an opportunistic artist is what I can describe about myself.

©artleeheart

If you have a question at the end or you would like to collab together? Or you simply want to get in touch to say hi? For business requires you can either sent me an e-mail or contact me through social media and I’ll be happy to answer straight away! You can find my contact info down here below.

As always thank you for reading and I’ll see you next time!!!


Published by artleeheart

Let me introduce myself, my name is Amber, currently, a student who loves to express herself through art. I love to show the world what I love to do and share my passion! My goal is to become great at storytelling and improve my conceptual thinking.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started